x = independently organized TED event

Theme: TEDGlobal2012 Simulcast (TEDxLive)

This event occurred on
June 27, 2012
9:30am - 8:00pm CEST
(UTC +2hrs)
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant

Each year, the world's leading thinkers and doers gather for an event many describe as the highlight of their year. Attendees have called it "The ultimate brain spa" and "A 4-day journey into the future, in the company of those creating it."

TEDGlobal 2012 takes place in Edinburgh, Scotland, June 25-29, 2012. This year, you have the possibility to watch this event live at TEDxTilburgUniversityLive, and the best thing about it, it is at no cost to you!

When: 27th of June, 2012
Where: Tilburg University Campus (see program below for details)
Time: Doors open at 09:30 hour, event closes at 19:45 hour.

09.30 - 11.15 uur TEDGlobal - Session 4: Globality - Location: PZ 043
12.00 - 13.45 uur TEDGlobal - Session 5: Shades of Openness - Location: Blackbox Esplanade Building
15.15 - 17.00 uur TEDGlobal - Session 6: Misbehaving Beautifully - Location: Blackbox Esplanade Building
18.00 - 19.45 uur TEDGlobal - Session 7: Long Term - Location: Blackbox Esplanade Building

You do not have to register to be a participant of this event, however, it would be nice if you post a message on our Facebook if you will attend!

As the world becomes ever more interconnected, the ways we relate, the means by which we learn about one another and develop mutual understanding, and the rules about what we hide and what we share are changing. That's the inspiration for the theme of TEDGlobal 2012: Radical Openness.

More information about the program can be found on the TED website:


Need more information?
If you have any questions, please contact us at info@tedxtilburguniversity.nl

Tilburg University - Auditorium
Warandelaan 2
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, 5037 AB
Event type:
TEDGlobal2012 Simulcast (What is this?)
See more ­T­E­Dx­Tilburg­University­Live events

Organizing team


Breda, Netherlands
  • Ruud Couwenberg
    Team member
  • Jaap Evertse
    Team member
  • Niels Hellinga
    Team member
  • Toine van den Hurk
    Team member
  • Richard van Laak
    Team member