x = independently organized TED event

Theme: Integrative Approach on Health

This event occurred on
March 15, 2024
Yerevan, Erevan

In a world where the complexities of well-being are constantly evolving, TEDxUTMA will explore innovative and integrative approaches to healthcare. From exploring the intersection of physical and mental health to the integration of cutting-edge technology in healthcare, this event aims to spark conversations, foster collaboration, and redefine the way we perceive and prioritize our health. Come be a part of this transformative experience as we navigate the diverse landscapes of health and well-being, discovering new perspectives that have the potential to shape the future of healthcare in Armenia and beyond.

University of Traditional Medicine of Armenia
Marshal Babajanyan str., 38A
Yerevan, Erevan, 0040
Event type:
University (What is this?)
See more ­T­E­Dx­U­T­M­A events


Speakers may not be confirmed. Check event website for more information.

Mher Naghdalyan

Ph.D., Clinical psychologist, Lecturer. Coordinator, counselor at YSU Center for Applied Psychology
Ph.D. in Clinical and Special Psychology from Yerevan State University. Founded and managed "Find Psychologist" platform, lectured at YSU, coordinated projects at YSU Center for Applied Psychology, now MHPSS Responsible and Psychologist at ICRC. Holds Bachelor and Master degrees in Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy from YSU.

Naira Ayvazyan

Ph.D., D.Sc., Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia, Director of the Orbeli Institute of Physiology NAS RA
Ph.D., Doctor of Biological Sciences. NAS RA academician, Director of the Institute of Physiology named after L.A. Orbeli (OIPH). Head of the Toxinology and Molecular Systematics, OIPH. Has authored over 140 academic papers including manual and monograph, and is a reviewer of several respectable international journals. Member of multiple international organizations, including: Federation of European Biochemical Societies, European Biophysical Societies’ Association, International Society for Neurochemistry, Organizing Committees of the International Union of Toxinology, IBRO. Professional interests include biophysics, biochemistry, physiology, radiobiology.

Norayr Zakharyan

M.D., Ph.D., Orthopaedic-Traumatological surgeon, Founder of Gyumri Orthopaedic School, Head of the Chair of Orthopaedics and Traumatology of the National Institute of Health of Armenia
M.D., Ph.D., prominent orthopedist, traumatologist, surgeon. Author of more than 50 scientific publications on orthopedics and traumatology in published in respectable journals worldwide. Areas of scientific and practical activity: arthroplasty of large joints; foot surgery; treatment of limb deformities and consequences of injuries to the musculoskeletal system. Trained in foreign clinics in Germany, Denmark, Italy, Spain, France, Greece, Austria, USA. Has served as regional head of the Orhtopaedic and Traumatological Surgery Service in Moscow, Russia. Founder of Gyumri Orthopaedic School - a leading center in Orthopaedic education. Currently, head of the Chair of Orthopaedics and Traumatology (Residency) at the National Institute of Health of Armenia.

Zaruhi Karabekian

Ph.D., Head of the Laboratory of Immunology and Tissue Engineering, Orbeli Institute of Physiology NAS RA. Adjunct Assistant Professor at the George Washington University, Washington D.C., USA.
Z. Karabekian received a PhD in Biomedical Sciences from Eastern Virginia Medical School and Old Dominion University in 2001. She spent next twenty-one years in the USA working at the National Institute of Health’s, Tolergenics startup and The George Washington University. Upon returning to the Motherland, she applied herself as teacher at Ayb High school and a Head of the Immunology and Tissue Engineering Laboratory at the Orbeli Institute of Physiology of NAS RA. Her current research interest is immunological assessment of newly generated tissues and/or organs.

Organizing team


Yerevan, Armenia


Jaipur, India
  • Abishake Biju Dev
  • Erfan Aghaei
  • George Johnson
  • Harshil Kotadia
  • Liana Vardanyan
  • Pranav Ghadiya
  • Samuel Adomah