x = independently organized TED event

Theme: Think different

This event occurred on
June 3, 2023
Hamburg, Hamburg

TEDxNiendorf is a virtual TEDx event organised out of Hamburg by Jonathan Meier.

The Event ist named based on the organizers birth district „Niendorf“.

Our TEDx event is a fully digital event which, in line with our tagline, features international speakers who are fundamentally changing their fields, industries, countries and scientific disciplines through innovative thinking, most of the time with a remaining global impact.

Our goal is to spread outstanding ideas, fascinating topics and valueable knowledge. Our event features speakers who have fundamentally changed and advanced industries, countries, sciences and so many other fields, and continue to do so. We want to inspire innovation, progress and helpful discourse, and according to our tagline „Think different“ challenge people to think differently and to strive for a positive impact.

Platz d. Deutschen Einheit 4
Hamburg, Hamburg, 20457
Event type:
Standard (What is this?)
See more ­T­E­Dx­Niendorf events


Speakers may not be confirmed. Check event website for more information.

Alexander Müller

Managing Partner at ELBJETS

Anders Hofman

The fist person to complete a long distance triathlon (Ironman) in Antarctica, which was documented by Yes Theory in Project Iceman

Anthony Leggett

Theoretical Physicist, Nobel Prize in Physics, Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Fellow of the Royal Society

Arthur Branch

Owner and operator of several well-known space news accounts (e.g. "Everything Space"), writer for Primal Nebula

Artificial Intelligence

The First TEDx Talk fully generated by AI.

Ashlee Vance

Best-selling author, known for e.g. his Elon Musk biography, Emmy-nominated host and writer of Hello World at Bloomberg

Brendan Hall

Documentary filmmaker, directed projects for e.g. National Geographic, Google and Adobe, dearMoon crew member

Carl Wieman

Physicist and Educationist, Nobel Prize in Physics

Cathie Wood

Founder, CEO and CIO of Ark Invest

Christopher Pissarides

Economist, Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, Knight Bachelor

Claude Turmes

Minister for Energy and Minister for Spatial Planning in Luxembourg

Dan Carlin

Host of the Hardcore History Podcast, which e.g. won the People’s Choice Podcast Awards, Host of Hardcore History: Addendum and of Common Sense, Author

Darren Margolias

Executive Director of Beast Philanthropy, the Philanthropy of MrBeast who is the largest content creator in the world with over 400 million followers in total

Edmund Phelps

Economist, Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, Chevalier de la Legion d'Honneur, Director of Center on Capitalism and Society

Edvard Moser

Psychologist and Neuroscientist, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Georges Gilkinet

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Mobility and the National Railway Company in Belgium

Gerard 't Hooft

Theoretical Physicist, Nobel Prize in Physics

Gerhard Friesen

Director of charitable projects in Ukraine, Turkey, etc.

Isabelle Boemeke

Model, world's first nuclear energy influencer and creator of the online persona "ISODOPE"

James Heckman

Economist, Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, second-most influential economist in the world according to RePEc

Joachim Frank

Biophysicist, Nobel Prize in Chemistry

John Glen

Chief Secretary to the Treasury of the UK

John Mather

Astrophysicist and Cosmologist, Nobel Prize in Physics, Senior astrophysicist at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Senior project scientist for the James Webb Space Telescope

Jordan Schwarzenberger

Manages The Sidemen, Europe's largest YouTube group with over 250 million followers in total, Founder of Arcade Media, Side+, Sides and other Sidemen Brands

Jörg Steinbach

Minister for Economy, Labor and Energy of Brandenburg, Ex-President of TU Berlin

Joseph Bradley

CEO of TONOMUS (the first subsidiary and cognitive technology foundation of NEOM), Ex-Vice President at AT&T, Cisco and HCL Technologies

Kai Hesselmann

Founder and Managing Partner of DealCircle

Karim Iliya

Photographer and filmmaker, dearMoon crew member, Founder and whale swimming Guide at Dance With Whales

Lennart Rugen

Technologist, expertise in social media and persuasive discussions

Luciano Belviso

Founder and CEO of Blackshape

Marc Gebauer

Germany's most prominent luxury watch seller and well-known social media personality

Michael Köhler

Founder and CEO of Silent Yachts

Morten Bødskov

Minister for Industry, Business and Financial Affairs in Denmark

Paolo Tiramani

Industrial designer, Founder, CEO and majority shareholder of Boxabl

Paulette Lenert

Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Consumer Protection and Minister of Health in Luxembourg

Peter Doherty

Immunologist, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, Australian of the Year (1997), Companion of the Order of Australia, Fellow of the Royal Society

Philipp Amthor

Germanys most well-known young politician and member of the German Bundestag

Philipp Schröder

Founder and CEO of 1KOMMA5°, Ex-Country Director Germany & Austria of Tesla

Rafaela Pimenta

Soccer Player Advisor (e.g. Erling Haaland); widely considered as "the most powerful woman in soccer"

Ramin Djawadi

Composer who scored e.g. Game of Thrones®, Prison Break and Iron Man, two-time Emmy® Award-winner and three-time Grammy® nominee, over 2,5 million monthly listeners and over a billion streams on Spotify, performs the Game of Thrones® Live Concert Experience

Rebecca Goldstein

Philosopher and author, known for e.g. Plato at the Googleplex, Recipient of the National Humanities Medal

Rhiannon Adam

Photographic artist, dearMoon crew member, author known for e.g. Big Fence / Pitcairn Island

Robert Aumann

Mathematician, Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences

Shi Yan Ming

34th generation Shaolin warrior monk, founder of the USA Shaolin Temple

Steve Jurvetson

Managing Director & Founder of Future Ventures, Board Member at SpaceX, Ex-Board Member at Tesla

The Rabbit Hole

The well-known anonymous Twitter Account "The Rabbit Hole"

Thomas Südhof

Biochemist, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, Fellow of the Royal Society

William Phillips

Physicist, Nobel Prize in Physics

Yee Lee

VP Growth at Terraformation

Organizing team


Hamburg, Germany