x = independently organized TED event

Theme: The Road not taken

This event occurred on
February 2, 2019
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

TEDxGNI is an independently organized TED event , which strives to give a platform to the unsung heroes of the local community , where ideas make a difference to their personal life as well as the society as such.At the event you will experience ingenious, unseen talent and ideas which could give solutions to several problems.

Guru Nanak Institutions
Nagarjuna Sagar road, Khanapur village, Ibrahimpatnam
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501506
Event type:
University (What is this?)
See more ­T­E­Dx­G­N­I events


Speakers may not be confirmed. Check event website for more information.

Ajinkya Jadhav

Founder, CEO at WeAllTeen + Author
He is the Founder, CEO at WeAllTeen and GunwearTech Inc. who partners with executives and solopreneurs from the world’s top universities from different countries to solve today’s global problems. He is currently pursuing Bsc. Mathematics from Harvard University , Cambridge, MA 02138, USA.

Capricio -The Band

Music Band- Performance
First Telugu Band to make telugu songs a hit in Hyderabad's nightlife. Will be performing in Hindi and Telugu.

Hema Balakrishnan

Social Entrepreneur and Founder
Hema Balakrishnan is a social entrepreneur, a story teller and founder and CEO of 'ColorDEarth' which is an eco-socio enterprise that empowers modern women with its very own jewellery collection hand made from Terracotta.

Hemang Vellore

Social Disruptive Innovator
He is an 11 year old young achivever , social disruptive innovator,Patent Pending Robocist, NASA Human Exploration Rover Challenge – Pit Crew . A budding innovator and ethical hacker, he was a part of jury at NASA International Space apps challenge 2018.

Ivana Perkovic

Professional Youtube Vlogger
As a Professional YouTube vlogger, Ivana travels the world making videos and taking over 100.000 subscribers with her on her adventures. As a refugee from former Yugoslavia she gained Dutch nationality by growing up and living in Amsterdam. However after stepping foot on Indian soil in 2015, she knew India was her future. Having gained the luxury of a location independent career, she's now fully based in Bangalore. From here she's building her YouTube business by sharing her love for India and exploring.

Natasha Noel

Yogini/Social Media Influencer
A trained Yoga teacher and a social media influencer, She talks about things that are a taboo in our society such as Mental health etc. She promotes positivity and hope to change the world one smile at a time by her YouTube channel which has over 200,000 subscribers.

Nikhil Paralikar

Fusion Percussionist (Tabla)
Nikhil Paralikar is a 24 year old musician, composer and performer from Hyderabad specialising as a percussionist. He took up Tabla at the age of 5 and now has represented India on ‘Living Talent’, an international talent event. His talent has been recognised by stars like DJ SNAKE , Armaan Malik, Badshah, Raftaar, Vishal Dadlani, Amaal Malik, Sona Mohpatra, Ash King , Harshdeep Kaur, , Bpraak, Tony Kakkar,Sonu Kakka, Karsh Kale ,Niladri Kumar , Taufiq Qureshi, Guru Randhawa, Tiger Shroff, Pavdharia, Rochak Kohli, Raj pandit, Abhay Jodhpurkar, Navraj Hans, and two international artist's from the Middle East named Douzi and grinif. His work music was appreciated by music labels such as Sony Music India,TIPS MUSIC , Beingyoustudios etc. He had an amazing chance of sharing the stage with the famous Bollywood singer Ashking this year. He has been a 3-time TEDx Performer in three different starting from Pune, Ahemadabad, Chennai.

Praveen Kumar Gorakavi

Scientist/Inventor and Former Child Prodigy
Praveen Kumar Gorakavi, Born on 24th May 1989, a former child prodigy well recognized as a polymath for works in wide spectrum of scientific disciplines. His Inventions range from ‘perpetual calendar based on mathematical calculations’ to ‘Ammunition technology’ and ‘Bio-ethanol producing catalyst’ to ‘mechanical braille embosser’. At a tender age of 13, he was invited by Intel to serve as a Judge (BioChemistry) at Intel International Science & Engineering Fair. Praveen received one of the India’s prestigious award for children ‘Balshree’ from President of India. Praveen has received 7 International recognitions; 13 national level awards and over 60 state level awards / grants for his contribution in S&T.

Rajesh Vagh

Founder and MD,Pharmatutor
Rajesh Vagh completed his pharmacy graduation with final year distinction from Krupanidhi College of Pharmacy, Bengaluru in 2009. In early 2008, during his studies in 3rd year, he started an online portal ( with the aim of helping novice pharmacists and researchers. Now, after a decade PharmaTutor has visitors from more than 200 countries including India, US, UK, UAE, Singapore, Malaysia, Pakistan, Germany, Canada, China, Russia etc. with more than 12 million of pageviews per year. It has more than 1.55 lakhs of daily email subscribers. Mr. Rajesh Vagh honored with Eminent Pharmacist Award and PharmaTutor ( has received award as Best Pharma Career Portal in an event on world pharmacist day, 25th September 2018, at ISF college of Pharmacy, Moga. Mr. Rajesh Vagh received award for Best Amenity portal in an event hosted by Indian Pharmaceutical Association.

Uzma A Kazmi

Senior Vice President - PNC , Indianapolis-US . (Harvard alumini)
Uzma A Kazmi is an experienced Senior Vice President , and Market Manager with a demonstrated history of building highly engaged and high performing sales teams. Uzma has also been the recipient of several community awards, such as: YWCA; Women of Professional Excellence Award, Elite Women Around the World; Professional Leadership Award, Bad Girl Ventures; Female Entrepreneurship Excellence Award, National Association of Women In Business; Insights Award, to name a few.

Organizing team


Hyderabad, India

Abdul Wahed

Hyderabad, India
  • Aashi Shah
  • Adarsha Nair
    Team member
  • Amjad Khan
  • Ashish Kumar Sah
  • Bhavana Paladi
  • Jahnavi Kotha
    Team member
  • Mohit Gupta
  • Pranav Kulakarni
    Team member
  • Pratyush Vats
  • Ricky Ambrose
    Team member
  • Sahil Daswani
    Team member
    Team member