x = independently organized TED event

Theme: The Bridge

This event occurred on
July 11, 2014
4:30pm - 9:00pm CDT
(UTC -5hrs)
Minneapolis, Minnesota
United States

The theme for TEDxHennepinAve 2014 is “The Bridge“. We believe that this event will serve Minneapolis’ bridge for the ideas and inspirations of our cultural, technological, creative, inventive, and artistic communities.

TEDxHennepinAve 2014 will be occurring on July 11th, 2014 in New Century Theatre at 615 Hennepin Ave #145, Minneapolis. This event will present 5 speakers from the Minneapolis community who have incredible stories to tell and amazing ideas worth spreading. This event is open to the the Minneapolis community.

Ticketing opens publicly on Thursday, June 5th at 11 AM. Please register for our newsletter to receive information like speaker and program announcements, ticket presale releases, and other event information.

// Inaugural Speakers

Mohamed Farah - Executive Director at KaJoog and leader among the Somali young people in Minneapolis - @KaJoog
Margaret Anderson Kelliher - President & CEO of Minnesota High Tech Association - @MHTA
Kristen Murray - Program Developer at Center for Urban and Regional Affairs and leader of their civic technology incubator
Nic Askew - Poet Film Maker of Soul Biographies - @nicaskew
Laura Zabel - Executive Director at Springboard for the Arts - @laurazabel

// Schedule

4:30 to 5:15pm: Registration, pre-event happy hour.
5:15 to 5:30pm: Doors open, seating.
5:30 to 7:00pm: First Session
7:00 to 8:00pm: Dinner
8:00 to 9:00pm: Second Session
9:00 to 10:30pm: Post Event Activities

New Century Theatre Minneapolis
615 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, Minnesota, 55403
United States
See more ­T­E­Dx­Hennepin­Ave events

Organizing team


Minneapolis, MN, United States
  • Grant Spanier
    Producer and Creative Director
  • Karl Knudsen
    Community Engagement Coordinator
  • Melissa Zoerb
    Speaker Logistics Coordinator
  • Hannah Novillo Erickson
    Attendee Experience
  • Madeline Mitchell
    Attendee Experience
  • Ariane Laxo
    Attendee Experience
  • Sammie Holden
    Community Engagement
  • Clem Auyeung
    Volunteer Manager & Attendee Experience