TED Conversations

saeed sma1370

This conversation is closed. Start a new conversation
or join one »

What is your opinion about Syria? What is the reason for the war that is happening there?

i beleive this crisis must be solved with syrian people with out any foreign intervention what is your opinion?

0
Share:
progress indicator
  • thumb
    May 31 2013: I believe it's the people wanting to live as they see their brother's and sister's living elsewhere in the world, and needs to be embraced as a movement of freedom. No land should be dictated by one being, nor should one being have control over another in any way shape or form.

    The world will learn someday, that in order to evolve we must 1st unite.

    You breathe, I breathe, Why can't we all Breathe together?
    • thumb
      May 31 2013: thank u my friend for your answer
      but in my view at first we must recognize this issue
      is it a internal or external?
      is it necessary to interfere foreign country in order to solve their problem or their people must make desicion about their prospects?
  • Jun 17 2013: Can't we think differently for a change? I am so tired of all the war and blood.
    My heart goes out for the civilians; women, children, young people and elderly, caught in the fray running for their lives when their homes and neighborhoods are destroyed. And snippers sit on your mothers bed spread shooting at the neighbors dog.
    We should not give more arms to anyone. We should find shelters (I heard Haloburton built all sorts of them all over America). and we also have Navy bases all over the world too. We could ask other countries to get on board. We could send passenger planes and say get in if want, we'll bring you back after it's over. It won't be fancy but you will be safe. If they want to stay, well then we did our best at least we offered to help.
    For what it costs to make arms, tanks, planes and send US soldiers in harms way; instead we could build structures, feed, cloth, provide medicin, a bit of entertainment, educate and take care of the civilian then bring them back when the war is over.
    Our society would be productive in this mission and demonstrate actual caring.
    I say, let them fight their own war and run their own testostorine until they have had enough.
    When it's over we would not have created any enemies from our actions.
  • thumb
    Jun 1 2013: There is a disagreement. Some people want the current regime to continue while others want to replace it. Armed members of the two sides are mercilessly killing and maiming one another. That is the reason. My opinion is that if the ruling commander-in-chief of Syria's armed forces is using those forces against Syrian citizens who are not attempting to overthrow his regime then outside forces should be brought to bear against that action. An uncivil Civil War cannot be allowed. Beyond collateral damage, the slaughter of innocent non-combatants is reprehensible and deserving of intervention.
  • Jun 1 2013: We had a civil war in America, as did England, as did France, etc. In Syria there are rival groups bundled up in the same country. I might think I have a favorite side, but how would I know. In America we thought the Shah was the good guy, but I had a roommate who was a political science grad student who explained to me that the Iranian people were not that fond of him. Maybe the problem in Syria is similiar, but how would I know.
  • thumb
    May 31 2013: I have no idea. Can i ask?
    Is this the story of two cats and the monkey.?

    Moral: When you quarrel someone else gains.

    It was the aftermath of a big festival. Two cats were prowling together. One of the cats saw a big cake and mieued. The other jumped up and picket it.
    The first cat said, “Give me the cake. It is I who saw it first.”
    The other cat said “Keep away from it. It is I who picked it up.”
    They were fighting and fighting. But there was no solution. Just then, a monkey passed by. He thought “What foolish cats they must be! Let me make use of this chance.”
    He came to the cats and said in a loud voice. “Don’t fight. Let me share the cake among you both”. The cake was handed over to the monkey.
    The monkey split the cake into tow parts. He shook his head and said, “Oho! One is bigger. One is smaller”. He had a bit of the bigger and now said “Oho! This has become smaller now”. He ate from the other. And thus, he went on eating from part to part and finally finished the whole cake.
    The poor cats were disappointed.
    • thumb
      May 31 2013: thank u
      I real your story it is interesting and tell a story that most of us experience but don't know
      I emphasize that in this issue foreign country attempt to seize their interest like usa and israel
      what is your opinion?
  • May 31 2013: Like so many places different groups hate each other inside the country.
    • thumb
      May 31 2013: as u mentioned people out of their country try to criticize
      but in your view what is the reason?